Senate Committees

(2012)

(2012)

Member of the following Senate Committees:

 
Standing Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Trade

The Standing Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Trade has a mandate to examine legislation and matters relating to foreign and Commonwealth relations, including: treaties and international agreements; external trade; foreign aid; and territorial and offshore matters.

 
Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration (Deputy Chair)

The Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration has the mandate to consider all matters of a financial or administrative nature relating to the internal management of the Senate. It reviews and authorizes the budget applications of committees and sets guidelines and policies on items such as senators’ travel and office and research expenditures.

 
Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration (Subcommittee on Committee Budgets)

The Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration Subcommittee on Committee Budgets reviews budget applications of senate committees and reports back to the main committee for final budget authorization.

 
Standing Committee on Internal Economy, Budgets and Administration (Communications Subcommittee)

Comités du Sénat

(2012)

Membres des comités sénatoriaux suivants:

 
Comité sénatorial permanent des affaires étrangères et du commerce international

Le Comité sénatorial permanent des affaires étrangères et du commerce international est chargé d’examiner des projets de loi et des sujets relatifs aux relations étrangères et aux affaires du Commonwealth, y compris les traités, les accords internationaux, le commerce extérieur, l’aide à l’étranger, la défense, ainsi que les questions d’ordre territorial et côtier.

 
Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration (Vice-présidente)

Le Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration a pour mandat d'examiner les questions financières et administratives se rapportant à la gestion interne du Sénat. Il étudie et approuve les demandes budgétaires des comités et établit des lignes directrices et des politiques sur des questions telles que les frais de déplacements et les dépenses de bureau et de recherche des sénateurs.

 
Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration (Sous-comité des budgets des comités)

Le sous-comité du comité permanent de la régie interne des budgets et de l’administration, sur les budgets des comités, examine les demandes de budget des comités du sénat et fait rapport au comité principale pour l’autorisation budgétaire finale.

 
Comité permanent de la régie interne, des budgets et de l'administration (Sous-comité des communications)